UWHA Election Results

The UWHA is very pleased to announce the results of this year's election for UWHA leadership, listed below. You may note that our team is larger next year than it has been in the past, this is deliberate. As our organization takes on increasing responsibilities, we will continue to grow so that we can continue to work efficiently on your behalf. The executive board consists of the 6 positions (president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, social chair, and the immediate past president), and the general board also has 6 members. 


President: Trevor Gessel, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Vice President:  Ben Wolpaw, Internal Medicine

Secretary: Marlee Hahn, Emergency Medicine

Treasurer: Doug Leedy, Internal Medicine

Social Chair: Liz Harmon, Emergency Medicine

Immediate Past President: Nick Mark, Pulmonary/Critical Care


General Board Members:

  • Wayne Brisbane, Urology
  • Jennifer Dines, Genetics
  • Natalie Freidin, Nephrology
  • Adam Greenbaum, Hemetology/Oncology
  • Asha Pathak, Endocrinology
  • Kevin Seitz, Internal Medicine